Press Releases – WCS.org

Find an Expert

The Wildlife Conservation Society employs a staff of experts on issues ranging from tiger care and exhibit design to natural resource conservation and hunting and wildlife trade. Our field scientists work on the ground in more than 60 countries around the world, while our zoo and aquarium staff manage a collection of 17,875 animals of 1,210 species, as well as a network of parks that draws 4 million annual visitors. The WCS Department of Communications welcomes media inquiries and will be happy to connect you with a member of our staff.

Find an Expert


About WCS

The Wildlife Conservation Society saves wildlife and wild places worldwide. We do so through science, global conservation, education and the management of the world's largest system of urban wildlife parks, led by the flagship Bronx Zoo. Together these activities change attitudes towards nature and help people imagine wildlife and humans living in harmony. WCS is committed to this mission because it is essential to the integrity of life on Earth.

More About WCS


Press Releases Press Release RSS


More press releases

Press Contacts

Mary Dixon
Senior Vice President, Communications
T: 718-220-3711
C: 347-840-1242
F: 718-220-5555
E: mdixon@wcs.org
Skype:
mary.dixon111

Stephen Sautner
Executive Director, Communications
T: 718-220-3682
F: 718-220-5555
E: ssautner@wcs.org
Skype:
scsautner

Max Pulsinelli
Director, Communications, WCS Zoos and Aquarium
Bronx Zoo, Central Park Zoo, Prospect Park Zoo, Queens Zoo, NY Aquarium
T: 718-220-5182
F: 718-220-5555
E: mpulsinelli@wcs.org
Skype: max.pulsinelli

Barbara Russo
Assistant Director, Communications, WCS Zoos and Aquarium
New York Aquarium, Queens Zoo, Prospect Park Zoo
T: 718-265-3428
F: 718-399-7339
E: brusso@wcs.org
Skype: barbararusso516

Steve Fairchild
Assistant Director, Television
T: 718-220-5189
F: 718-220-5555
E: sfairchild@wcs.org

John Delaney
Assistant Director of Science Communications
T: 718-220-3682
F: 718-220-5555
E: jdelaney@wcs.org
Skype: john.delaneywcs.org

Scott Smith
Assistant Director of Communications
North America Program and Wildlife Health
T: 718-220-3698
F: 718-220-5555
E: ssmith@wcs.org

Chip Weiskotten
Federal Affairs Communications Manager
T: 202-624-8172
E: cweiskotten@wcs.org
Skype:
wcs.org_cweiskotten